Introducing new board of directors

Our national board of directors is a pan-Canadian group of leaders who bring a wealth of knowledge and cross-sector expertise to CCS. Our board members are volunteers who play a key role in setting the strategic direction and maintaining governance and public accountability for CCS.

Effective July 1, we are pleased to welcome 3 new members to our board of directors: John Trang, Robin Speer, and Stephen Forbes.

We are also pleased to congratulate our new co-chairs, Christopher Wein and Shachi Kurl, and our new vice-chair, Diane Gosselin.

In addition to these changes, 4 members have retired from our board including Christine McCourt-Reid, James Moore, John Boynton and Rob Assimakopoulos. We thank them for their leadership and support over the last few years.

We look forward to working with our new and returning board members to chart our path forward and continue driving forward our strategic priorities. Together, we can transform the future of cancer forever.

To learn more about our board of directors and the new members, please visit our board page here.