A couple on a couch looking at a laptop together
canadian cancer society

Cancer information

Understanding cancer can help ease the anxiety of a diagnosis. Find information on more than 100 cancer types, discover how you can reduce your risk, find cancer early and check out our publications, videos and webinars.
Two sets of hands clasped together

What is cancer?

When you or a loved one is diagnosed with cancer, it’s normal to have a lot of questions. Learn about types of cancer, how cancer grows and can affect different organ systems, grading and staging and the role of genes.
Two sets of hands clasped together

Cancer Types

Cancer types - Learn about the risks, signs and symptoms, diagnosis, outlook and treatments for a wide range of cancers.
A photo of a woman sitting on the floor

Find cancer early

When cancer is found early, it’s often easier to treat. Screening tests can help find cancers before you’ve even noticed symptoms, but it’s important to get changes in your body checked out as well. Learn when you should see a doctor and when you should be screened for specific cancers.
Two elderly women laugh with each other at the beach

Reduce cancer risk

Making changes to reduce your cancer risk doesn’t mean that you will never get cancer – but it does mean that your chance of getting the disease is lower. There’s a lot you can do to help protect your health. Learn simple ways to make healthy choices and informed decisions to reduce your risk of cancer.
A man on a laptop doing online research

Artificial Intelligence (AI) in oncology - information kit

Learn more about AI and how this technology can impact the entire cancer experience – from screening and diagnosis to treatment and life after cancer. It also explores some of the ways that AI can change and contribute to cancer care, as well as some of the challenges and limits of using this technology. 
A man on a laptop doing online research

Deux personnes regardant ensemble un ordinateur portable
Société canadienne du cancer

Informations sur le cancer

Apprenez-en plus sur les différents types de cancer, trouvez de l’information fondamentale sur la croissance et la propagation du cancer, explorez nos ressources, et découvrez comment réduire votre risque de cancer et le détecter tôt.
Two sets of hands clasped together

Qu’est-ce que le cancer?

Lorsque vous ou l’un de vos proches recevez un diagnostic de cancer, il est normal que vous vous posiez de nombreuses questions. Renseignez-vous sur les types de cancer, la façon dont ils se développent et peuvent affecter différents systèmes d’organes, leur classification histologique et leur stadification ainsi que le rôle des gènes.
Two sets of hands clasped together

Le cancer, ce n’est pas une seule maladie, c’est plus de 100 maladies.

Apprenez-en plus sur les risques, les signes, les symptômes, le diagnostic, les perspectives et le traitement de nombreux types de cancer.

Découvrez tous les types de cancer

femme assise sur le sol

Détecter le cancer tôt

Le cancer est souvent plus facile à traiter lorsqu’il est découvert tôt. Les tests de dépistage peuvent aider à détecter les cancers avant que vous n’éprouviez de symptômes, mais il est important de signaler à votre médecin tout changement majeur de votre corps. Sachez à quel moment consulter ou passer un test de dépistage pour certains cancers spécifiques.
Deux personnes qui s’en vont marcher sur la plage

Réduire le cancer de risque

Apporter des changements pour réduire votre risque de cancer ne signifie pas que vos chances de contracter la maladie sont plus faibles. Vous pouvez agir pour protéger votre santé. Découvrez des moyens simples de faire des choix sains et de prendre des décisions éclairées pour réduire votre risque de cancer.